[Book Review] Tangled (Tangled, #1) by Emma Chase

Tangled (Tangled, #1)Tangled by Emma Chase
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER ALERT!!

If it’s not difficult, it’s not worth it. – Kate

Good God aku paham sekarang kenapa judulnya Tangled :p

1. MBF = Me Before Flu (Drew POV) = Kate and Billy is Engaged

Drew Evans, si banker yang super duper playboy dan bangga dengan ‘prestasinya’ yang tak pernah rides the same rollercoaster twice. Once is enough! Tapi semua berubah saat dia bertemu dengan gadis misteriusnya di RAM malam itu :). Katherine Brooks, yang ternyata udah bertunangan …

“I’m Drew, by the way.” I hold out my hand. “And you are?”
She holds up her hand. “Engaged.”

Tapi takdir berkata lain …
Saat di club, Drew udah curiga saat si gadis misterius mengetahui nama belakangnya, dan manggil dia Mr. Evan, loh ya iya orang Kate ini adalah rekan kerja dia yang baru :3 .

(view spoiler)[ Wait one goddamn minute.
I’ve seen that ass before.
No fucking way.
She turns around.
Way.
The smile on her face broadens as her eyes connect with mine. Endless, shining eyes that I didn’t remember dreaming about till just now. She raises a brow of recognition and holds out her hand. “Mr. Evans.”

The first is: God hates me. The second is: I have been a naughty, naughty boy for most of my life, and this is my payback. And you know what they say about payback, right?
Yep. She’s one hairy bitch.

(hide spoiler)]

Lucu banget ini awal awal mereka sekantor, pertengkaran Kate dan Drew, hubungan Hate and Love mereka :p. Persaingan memperebutkan tender, buku, sampai siapa yang datang lebih pagi. Lol, parah banget dua anak ini sampai sabotase satu sama lain.

“God, you’re so fucking stubborn. You’re like a menopausal pissed-off mule!”
“I’m stubborn! I’m stubborn? Well, maybe I wouldn’t have to be if you weren’t King of the Control Freaks!”

description

description

description

“That’s good, Kate. Fine. Love Billy. Marry Billy. Just please…God…please just fuck me.”

description

2. Still MBF = Me Before Flu (Drew POV) = Kate and Billy Break up = Drew and Kate become ‘friend’ in benefit ( without say I love You )

Drew bisa sweet juga :). Dia mau menghibur Kate yang sedang patah hati …

description

Men are visual. We wouldn’t be fucking you if we didn’t want to look at you.

Did I mention Kate has a tattoo? Oh yeah. A slut tag. A tramp stamp. Call it whatever you like. It’s inked just above the swell of her ass, on her lower back. It’s a small turquoise butterfly.

description

“God, it gets better every time.”
She laughs. “You too? I thought I was the only one who felt it.”
“No…I feel it too.”

description

Finally, Kate merasakan oral sex itu gimana ? Grin .. Masih ngakak kalo inget permainan First and Ten yang dimainkan mereka, dan si Drew nanya, ‘PERTAMA KALI BLOW JOB?!” <– LOL

description

description

Selama seminggu mereka lengket kayak perangko. Di dapur, lantai, ruang tamu, kamar mandi, dimanapun make out :p. Dan suka banget sama cara Drew memperlakukan si Kate :p.

Selama ini Drew gak pernah ngajak grupie dia ke rumah, gak pernah suka kalo tidur dipeluk peluk sama wanita. Tapi ini Kate, Kate yang sudah menarik hatinya sejak lama :). Gak cukup itu, Kate juga diijinkan masuk ke ruangan ‘ free-pussy’ milik Drew :p

Perdebatan soal film Notebook lucu banget, suka suka !!

Dan pada satu ketika pelindung Drew abis :p

I’ve never gone bareback. Ever. Not even during my younger years. I’ve always loved my dick much too much to have it shrivel up and fall off.

“I want to feel you, Drew. I want you to feel me. I don’t want…anything between us.” – Kate

(view spoiler)[

Have you ever tried to take a picture of something really far away? And you look through the lens and the whole scene is a blurry blob? So you mess with the focus; you zoom in and out. And then the camera whirls and seconds later—boom—instant clarity.
Everything snaps into place.
The picture is as clear as crystal.
That’s what it’s like for me—right now—looking at Kate. Suddenly, it’s all so obvious. So frigging clear.
I’m in love with her. Totally. Helplessly. Pathetically.
In love.
Kate owns me. Body and soul.
She’s all I think about. She’s everything I never thought I wanted. She’s not just perfect—she’s perfect for me.
I’d do anything for her.
Anything.
I want her near me, with me. All the time.
Forever.

It’s not just the sex. It’s not just her gorgeous body or her brilliant mind. It’s not just that she makes me think or how eager she is to challenge me. It’s more than any of that.
It’s all of it.
It’s her.
I’ve broken every goddamn rule I’ve ever set for myself to be with her. And it wasn’t just to fuck her.
It was to have her. To keep her.
How did I not see it before? How come I didn’t know?

– Drew Evan (hide spoiler)]

Akhirnya Drew ketemu sama DARK SIDE nya :p. Yang bikin dia stay dengan satu wanita, alias jatuh cinta :).Kata kata itu udah ada di mulut, sampai kebodohan dan kecemburuan yang tak beralasan menghancurkan hubungan Drew dan Kate …

Women fall in love quicker than men. Easier and more often. But when guys fall? We go down harder. And when things go bad? When it’s not us who ends it? We don’t get to walk away.
We crawl.

description

3. MAF = Me After Flu (Drew POV) = Angry Kate

Fase ini paling suka. Intinya si Drew ini kayak makan semua perbuatanya, ucapanya dulu. Dia kayak dibalas Tuhan.

Kate waktu ngambek serem juga. Dibujuk pake apapun gak mempan. Si Drew dah say Love you, dan susah susah nyewa band agar nyanyi buat Kate (PS: Kate ini bisa main gitar dan ex fiancenya juga sering nyanyi buat Kate. Si Drew yang gak berbakat ambil jalan gampangnya, nyewa band !! ) , ngasih bunga, sok akrab akaraban, ditolak sama Kate :p. RASAIN!! .

“Because…I’m in love with you. I’ve been in love with you for a long time. I didn’t know it until that Sunday night. And then when Billy showed up here…I thought you took him back. And it fucking crushed me.

“Try harder. You did it once. I’m sure you can manage it again.” You Rock Kate !!!

Putus asa si Drew minta saran skertarinya, Erin. Eh si Erin malah ngasih
film,yang selalu dihina Drew sebagai Gay Movie -Gone with the Wind, Say Anything, Beauty and the Beast, Casablanca, Titanic, and…The Notebook.- untuk dilihat dan dijadikan refrensi buat menaklukan hati wanita. Ngakak to the max

Sampai akhirnya si Drew ini nulis note, lucu banget salah satungaya :

Kate,
If I throw myself in front of a bus,
will you come visit me at the hospital?
Drew
PS – Try not to feel too guilty if I don’t survive. Really.

Usahanya ngebet banget. Hahhaha, playboy kalo udah knock out lucu banget ya jadinya :p .

Yang paling sangar itu saat si Drew liat Beauty and The Beast dan dia HORNY pemirsa!! Lol. Dia Horny …. Desperately Horny … Good God!!

description

(view spoiler)[ I BET YOU DIDN’T KNOW THIS, but lots of guys have a thing for Ariel. You know, from The Little Mermaid? I’ve never been into her myself, but I can understand the attraction: she fills out her shells nicely, she’s a redhead, and she spends most of the movie unable to speak.
In light of this, I’m not too disturbed about the semi I’m sporting while watching Beauty and the Beast—part of the homework Erin gave me. I like Belle. She’s hot. Well…for a cartoon, anyway. She reminds me of Kate. She’s resourceful. Smart. And she doesn’t take any shit from the Beast or that douchebag with the freakishly large arms.
I stare at the television as Belle bends over to feed a bird. Then I lean forward, hoping for a nice cleavage shot…
I’m going to hell, aren’t I?
I can’t help it. I’m desperate. Frustrated.
Horny.
(hide spoiler)]

description

Dia Telepon Kate, dan lucu banget percakapanya

(view spoiler)[
Maybe I can have the next best thing. I pause the movie. Then I pick up the phone and dial.
“Hello?” Her voice is sleepy. Husky.
“Hi, Kate.”
“Drew? How…how did you get my home number?”
“I looked in your personnel file.”
Yes, those things are supposed to be confidential, but I called in a favor. I play to win. Never said I play fair.
I lie back on the couch while images of Kate in bed dance in my head.
“So…what are you wearing?”
Click.
That went well.
I dial again.
“Hello.”
“You were thinking about me before I called, weren’t you?”
Click.
I smile. And dial again.
“What?”
“Just in case you’re wondering, I still have them.”
“You still have what?”
“Your underwear. The black lace ones. They’re in my drawer. Sometimes I sleep with them under my pillow.”
Sick? Possibly.
“You keep trophies from all your victims? How very serial killer-ish of you.”
“No, not from all of them. Just you.”
“Am I supposed to be flattered? Nauseated is more like it.”
“I was hoping we could add another one to the collection.”
Click.
Now this is just getting ridiculous.
I dial again.
“What. Do. You. Want?”
You.
And me.
Stranded on a luxurious deserted island for about a week.
.
.
.“Sweet dreams, Kate. You know, the ones with you and me in them. Naked.”
Click.

description


(hide spoiler)]

Sampai Drew ini minta bantuan Sister Beatrice (Pengakuan Dosa ??) untuk ngomong ke Kate kalo si Drew ini bener bener tulus madly in love denganya. Tapi semuanya tetep aja gak mempan. Untung ada niecenya Drew,
Mackenzie dan Alexandra, kakk Drew, yang berhasil mendinginkan kepala Kate :). Dimulailah kejutan satu per satu, usaha Drew menyatakan cintanya. Salah satunya …

description

Apa itu?? Baca sendiri ??

Dan itu bukan apa apa, kejutan terakhir yang melibatkan = The NoteBook + Private Roome Drew + Hal yang paling diolok olok Drew abis abisan yang bikin Kate menyerah 🙂 …

Assume nothing. Even if you think you know everything. Even if you’re sure that you’re right. Get confirmation. That whole “ass” cliché about assuming? It’s right on the money. And if you’re not careful, it could end up costing you the best thing that’s ever going to happen to you.
And another thing—don’t get too comfortable. Take chances. Don’t be afraid to lay it on the line. Even if you’re happy. Even if you think life is freaking perfect.
Because I had a life once. A life I loved. It was consistent. Fun.
It was reliable. Safe.

But that’s okay. Because as long as Kate Brooks is tangled up in that web with me?

Well, I can’t imagine anything fucking better than that.

Karena ini Drew POV jadi kita serasa menaiki otak lelaki. Kita belajar dari mereka, tahu dirt mind mereka, lol. Gak bisa dikutip satu satu ini pemikiran ‘ajib’ si cowok super pede ini. Yang pasti selalu menghibur …

RECOMMENDED banget! Super HOT, Witty, suka bangt !!

View all my reviews

Tinggalkan Balasan

