[Book Review] Allure (Spiral of Bliss, #2) by Nina Lane

Allure (Spiral of Bliss, #2)Allure by Nina Lane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Nobody has ever measured, not even poets, how much the heart can hold. — Zelda Fitzgerald

“The allure is a passage behind the parapet of a castle wall. Great for defense when the enemy is approaching. You know you’re safe on the allure.” She tucks her head beneath my chin, twining her hand with mine. “Like we’re safe with each other.”

“No doubt about it, beauty.” I press my face against her sweet-smelling hair. “You’ll always be my allure.”

description

“So what are we, then?” “When someone asks who I am, what am I supposed to say?”
“You say, ‘Hi, I’m Liv, Dean’s very hot and sexy lady.’”
I couldn’t smother a giggle. “Seriously.”
“Paramour?”
“No.”
“Cuddle bunny?”
“God, no.”
“Valentine? Sweetheart? Girlfriend?”
“Girlfriend.” I guess.”
“Not the best word, but it’ll do in public.” He kissed my temple. “In private, you can just be my beauty.”

Buku ini benar benar menguras emosiku. Gak sedark, segelap buku lain yang bikin air mata bercucuran, tapi cinta Liv dan Dean, usaha mereka untuk membangun rumahtangga mereka lepas dari masa lalu masing-masing, membuat saya seperti hidup diantara mereka, menjadi bagian dari kehidupan mereka.

description

Dan masa-masa pendekatan dulu yang bikin aku gak berenti grinning.

description

Before her, I had never known a woman who could make the noise of the world and everyone in it disappear. I’d never wanted to prove myself to anyone the way I did to her. I liked her too much. Liked the way I didn’t feel cold inside when I was with her. The way I didn’t think about anything except her. I liked that she was a mystery, a maze with numerous winding pathways and secret corners. And she was such a relief. Though we met in the fall, she was like spring to me, especially after the darkness of the previous year. Everything about her made me feel good.

description

“I don’t want a baby.” Dean puts his hand on my belly, spreading his fingers out. “But I do want this baby. I want our baby.”

description

“What’s your key, Olivia?”
“My key?”
“An old friend once told me that everyone has a key to unlocking their secrets. What’s yours?”
“Um… I’m pretty sure I don’t have a key.”
“I’m pretty sure you do.”
“Well, if everyone has one,” I said, “what’s yours?”
“Ah.” A twinkle flashed in his eyes. “You have to discover that yourself.”
“Then you have to do the same with me.”
“Challenge accepted.” – Arouse, Spiral of Bliss #1

“Remember when you told me everyone has a key to unlocking their secrets?” I whispered. “And you wanted to know what mine is?”
He nodded. “And you told me you didn’t have a key.”
“I think I do.”
“What is it?”
“You.” – Allure, Spiral of Bliss #2

description

“You’re the first woman who’s ever made my heart beat like that. You’re the first woman I’ve ever wanted to spend all my time with, the only one who could convince me to start a new life. You’re the first woman who’s ever made me genuinely happy. Who makes me glad to be alive, who makes me burn hotter than fire. You’re the first woman who’s ever made me afraid.”

I stared at him. “Afraid?”

“Afraid of how good this is. Afraid it won’t last.” He pushed a lock of hair off my forehead. “Scared to death of losing you.”

“Because you’re the first woman I’ve never wanted to let go.”

description

“You have to let me fail, Dean, and you have to believe I can get back up on my own.”

“I know you can.”

My heart constricts. “But you have to let me prove it. You have to accept that I’m going to get hurt, but also that I can be self-reliant. You can’t always save me.”

description

OMFG I m in love with Spiral of Bliss series :*. I love Dean and Liv. Suka banget menyelami pikiran keduanya :), saya banyak belajar dalam buku ini. Hatiku ikut tercabik cabik saat Liv diperlakukan buruk saat di rumah keluarga Dean. Aku jadi bisa memahami kenapa Dean begitu ingin menjauhkan Liv dari keluarganya :(, mereka benar benar menyebalkan. Aku suka cara Liv menerima pendapat buruk keluarga Dean soal dia yang terlihat cuman numpang hidup sama Dean. Aku merasa kesal saat Helen muncul dan sepertinya mengclaim kalau Dean adalah milik dia, tapi di belakang belakang mulai suka karena Helen ternyata ex wife yang keren. Aku bisa memahami semua kepedihan Helen.

Nangis saat Liv keguguran. Aku gak tahu lagi separuh buku aku udah merasa numb bacanya, mereka sudah mencoba menerima kehadiran anak diantara mereka, tapi anak itu harus pergi …

description

I hate west family, excluding Archer :)…

Our relationship, our love, cannot and will never be perfect. It will, however, always belong only to us in all its flawed, intense beauty. Perfect in its very imperfection.

description

“The butterflies migrate to survive,” I say. “They need to escape the cold. They need nourishment. And once they have that, they always return home.”

description

I hadn’t even realized how desperately I’d wanted love. How much we both needed to know that in a world of dark corners and sharp needles, there really is a place where kisses taste like apple pie and where stars spill like sugar across the sky. A place where unknown roads no longer scare you because you have another hand to hold. A place where butterflies always flutter whenever you see each other, and a single touch tells you that you are not alone. A place where every kiss still feels like the first.

In that place of us, Liv and Dean, love has its own poetry and language. Allure, quatrefoil, fleur-de-lis. Right here. PR9199.3 R5115 Y68. My white knight. I’m yours. Give me a kiss. Pie love you. I remember. Professor. Beauty.

description

description

PS : EXCLUSIVE Deleted Scene from Allure (#2 Spiral of Bliss Series) by Nina Lane
http://literatiliteraturelovers.com/2…

View all my reviews

Tinggalkan Balasan

