[Book Review] Cautious (Disastrous, #2) by E.L. Montes

Cautious (Disastrous, #2)Cautious by E.L. Montes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER ALERT!

Plylist : Lesse Lindh-if you let me in, Adam Lambert – Time For Miracle, Christina Perri-A Thousand Years, Broken Vow-Lara Fabian, Holding On and Letting Go – ross copperman

I hated his lifestyle, but I loved him.

description

“People are afraid of themselves, of their own reality; their feeling most of all. People talk about how great love is, but that’s bullshit. Love hurts. Feelings are distrubing. People are taught that pain is evil and dengerous. How can they deal with love if they’re afraid to feel? Pain is meant to wake us up. People try to hide their pain. But they’re wrong. Pain is something to carry, like a radio. You fell your strength in the experience of pain. It’s all in how you carry it. That’s what matters. Pain is a feeling. Your feeling are a part of you. Your own reality. If you feel ashamed of them, and hide them, you’re letting society destroy your reality. You should stand up for your right to feel your pain.” – Jim Morrison


PROLOGUE

description

description


NINE WEEKS EARLIER


I MISS HER SO MUCH…
THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS EVER LETTING HER GO AGAIN…
NO MORE SECRET OR LIES …
WE ARE NEVER GOING TO BE WITHOUT EACH OTHER AGAIN…
I LOVE YOU, MIA …
KISS IN THE RAIN …

“I did. I missed you so much. I was broken without you, and as much as I was hurt, I thought if I painted a picture of my life without you, it wouldn’t ache as much. I was wrong; it was painful.”

description


LET ME IN, MARCUS…

You can’t help who you fall in love with. Yet I had fallen in love with a man that most women would run away from. Even after finding out about it all—his lifestyle, his involvement with the mafia, his knowledge of my brother’s death, and the constant lies—I fell in love with this man who had turned my world upside down in such a short period of time. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t stay away, and I would never walk away again.

description


TOGETHER, THEY FOUGHT ON FEAR OF THE DARK PAST.

“You will make an amazing mother one day. You will have a beautiful baby boy or girl that will love you and look at you as if you’re the most perfect person in the world. I know that losing our baby left a scar that you feel may never be healed, but it will, Mia. Trust me. One day you will have a child, and I hope and pray that you have that child with me.”

description


SHE COULD MAKE GAME, BUT SHE LOST A BET

“I wanted to get to know you better, and learning some more about you just gave me an idea. Let’s play a game.”
“What kind of game?”
“A get-to-know-you game.”
“Huh?”
“You know. We ask each other questions to get to know each other better.” A low raspy laugh escaped his lips. “What? Why are you laughing?” I demanded.
“Nothing, babe. Come here.”
“I’m serious, Marcus.”
“Babe, I thought you meant another game.” His brows wiggled.
“Do you have to turn everything into sex?”
“When you’re involved? Yes.”

“I ask you three simple questions about me. You have to answer two out of three correctly. If you do, you can have me however you like.”
“And if I don’t answer correctly?”
“No sex for two weeks, ah, I’m not finished.” I raised a finger at his dropped jaw. “And you have to take me out on proper dates within those two weeks, so we can work on really getting to know each other.”

BUT 4 DAYS TO GO …

“I’m going to take you here.” My head sank back into his shoulder in defeat. “I don’t care who’s around. I’m going to finish this. Do you understand?”

“No more ridiculous bets. You’re mine, completely. I’ll have you whenever and wherever I want.”

description

ps : Marcus bener bener gak bisa jauhkan tangan dari Mia dan roknya hahahah.Di kantor, di bioskop … MIMISAN!! :P. Setelah puasa ‘make out’ hampir dua minggu, Marcus ngunci Mia dalam kamarnya seharian, lucunya si Jimme bilang ” “Bro, is your dick swollen?” description

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARCUS

description

THEY CAN’T HIDE FROM WHAT THEY CALL REALITY, FROM THE DARK, FROM NIGHTMARE

ANOTHER DARK SECRET
ANOTHER BAD DREAM

Who was I?
What had I become?
I had tried to bury my memories six feet under.
But there was nowhere to run.
I was tired.
I was drained emotionally and physically.
I was done.
Finished.
I didn’t care to beg, to live.
Lifting the gun, I aimed it at my head, and then I pulled the trigger.

description


I M SORRY, MIA …

It wasn’t fair to keep her in the dark. Mia didn’t push the issue, allowing me to deal with the problem on my own, but I knew she wanted in, to know more. I loved that about her—how she was so passionate about me that she wanted to be a part of my struggles, stress, and pain.

description

description


TWIST

description


REVERENGE

description


ENDING

description

View all my reviews

Tinggalkan Balasan

