[Book Review] Kiss This (Kiss This #1) by Hadley Quinn

Kiss ThisKiss This by Hadley Quinn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


“You see, you closed your eyes. That was the difference. Sometimes you cannot believe what you see, you have to believe what you feel. And if you are ever going to have other people trust you, you must feel that you can trust them, too–even when you’re in the dark. Even when you’re falling.”
― Mitch Albom, Tuesdays With Morrie

description

SPOILER ALERT!!

Playlist : Christina Perri-A Thousand Years, Adele-Hiding My Heart, Cold Play-Fix You, Aerosmith – I don’t want to miss a thing, and Secondhand Serenade – Fall For you

“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.” –A.A. Milne

description

description

“Mom says you’ve got a hot guy you’ve been spending time with,” she said excitedly. “Give me details, Cam. How hot?”
“Inferno,” Camryn answered.
“Holy crap!” Melanie squealed. “Body?”
“Grade A.”
“Eeeee!” she squealed again. “Eyes?”
“Tropical paradise.”
“Wow,” Melanie groaned. “Smile?”
“Mouth watering.”
“Voice?”
Camryn had to pause as she closed her eyes. “Euphoric,” she sighed.

description

“You know what the most beautiful thing about you is?” Teague asked softly.
“Your eyes,” he answered. He leaned forward, and when she closed them, he kissed each eyelid. He pressed his cheek to hers and whispered, “Because I can see your beautiful soul every time I look into them. I can’t even fucking comprehend how they pull me in.”

description

“Just know that I’d really love to know your name. In fact, I’d love to know more than just your name, but tonight I’ll cross my fingers, wish upon a star, and pray that someday you’ll just give me a name. Tomorrow I’ll rub Buddha’s belly, light a candle, do a juju dance around the fire… Sound like a good start?”

description

Together, They Laugh

“I’m being serious,” she added. “I was picturing you naked.”
He pretended to cough his disbelief. “No way. Like I was just…standing there naked in the ocean?”
She had to laugh. “Yeah, pretty much.”
He laughed out loud as he clutched his stomach. “Oh my God, you totally rock my world.”
“Because I’ve pictured you naked?”
“Uh, pictured me naked, admitted it, and are totally embarrassed by it. I love it.”
“I’m not embarrassed. Can’t exactly control my thoughts sometimes.”
“Well holy fuck, and us guys get a bad rep because of the same thing?”
“Well I’d say it’s because guys are a little more vulgar when it comes to stuff like that. All I did was wonder if you have a six-pack and that’s it. You, on the other hand, have probably pictured me naked, pictured what you would do with me naked, and pictured what I could do for you naked. After all of that, you most likely felt a little bit turned on by it and—”
“Oh my God!” he yelled with a laugh, waving for her to stop. He doubled over with his hands propped on his knees, laughing his ass off. “Please tell me you’re for real. I’m not sure I can handle this if you’re not.”

description

description

The Bet

“You’d better think twice about this, beautiful. My terms might not be to your liking.”
“That’s what makes betting so risky. You win the bet I will pay up, whether I like it or not. So what is it you want?”
“You. In my bed.”

description

Her Past

“I can’t wait to kiss you again, Camryn. It’s all I think about sometimes. When I see you again, I’m gonna kiss you all night long. If I had to pick one last thing I could do before I die, it would be kissing you,” he smiled again.
“I love you so much, Cam. I can’t wait to marry you. You keep those guys away from those lips because they’re mine, got it? Your next kiss is gonna be from me and you’ll never forget it,”- Zach

description

His Past
His Secret

The reason he retired in surfing, and stay away from beach for ten month…..
The reason he left California and moved north ….

description


Don’t miss Jay’s story, coming 2014!
“TAME THIS”

View all my reviews

Tinggalkan Balasan

