[Book Review] Safe and Sound by Lindy Zart

Safe and SoundSafe and Sound by Lindy Zart
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“You ruined me from turning into something I didn’t want to be. I don’t know how to show you how much you mean to me. I love you, Lola. I want to be with you always; I can’t imagine not being with you. You filled a hole in me. You gave me a purpose. My purpose is to love you. No matter what else happens, I know that.”

“I love you more than anything,”

Playlist : Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift, Offspring – Kristy, are you doing okay?

No.One.Deserves.To.Be.Abused

description

There’s a moment in time and it’s stuck in my mind
Way back when we were just kids
‘Cause your eyes told the tale of an act of betrayal
I knew that somebody did

Oh, waves of time
Seem to wash away the scenes of our crimes
For you this never ends

Though the marks on your dress had been neatly repressed
I knew that something was wrong
And I should’ve spoke out and I’m so sorry now
I didn’t know ’cause we were so young

Can you stay strong? Can you go on?
Kristy, are you doing okay?
A rose that won’t bloom, winter’s kept you
Don’t waste your whole life trying to get back what was taken away

– Offspring – Kristy, are you doing okay?

description

description

description

SAFE.AND.SOUND

Safe And Sound
When I’m lost and can’t find my way,
When the monsters are too close and I can’t breathe,
When hope is gone and desolation threatens to drown me,
When I can’t go on,
When I need someone to be there for me,
When I smile,
When I cry,
When I laugh,
When I’m consumed by emotions I don’t understand,
When I love,
You’re there; you’re my safe and sound,
You’re my safe and sound. -Lola

description

Sometimes there are no answers. You have to accept that. Maybe you’ll never know what you think you need to know.

She would heal. In time.

she was going to be okay.

View all my reviews

Tinggalkan Balasan

